Staff List & Board of Governors 2018-19

Teaching & Support Staff

Leadership Team

John Newport: Headteacher

Wendy Dixon: Assistant Headteacher

Jonny Instone: Assistant Headteacher

Kerry Fairman: Assistant Headteacher

Faculty Leaders

Wendy Dixon: English

Jonny Instone: Science & Technology

Kerry Fairman: Mathematics

James Turner: ICT

Susan Wade: Arts

Lynsey Jackson: Humanities

Paul Cullen: PE and Sport

Year Group Leaders

Helen Glendinning: Head of Year 5

Neil Morton: Head of Year 6

James Turner: Head of Year 7

Paul Cullen: Head of Year 8

Teaching Staff

Jonny Instone: Science

Chris Bell: Science

Amanda Lee: Science

Michael Day: Science

Emma Brown: Design & Technology

Susan Wade: French

Christelle Faure: French

Jennifer Lister: Geography

Sean McGregor: History

Kynsey Jackson: Life Studies

Claire Cooper: Art

Andrew Griffiths: Music

James Turner: ICT

Paul Cullen: P.E.

Hayley Newport: P.E.

Lyndsey Cottiss: Maths

Elaine Lillie: Maths

Neil Morton: Maths

Andrew Gow: Maths

Kerry Fairman: Maths

Hollie Veitch: Maths

Helen Glendinning: English + SENCO

Marie Chapman: English

Faye Voisey: English

Christine Byren: English

Vicki Chapman: English

Frazer Lough: English


Support Staff

Shauna Bolam: SSA

Honufa Rahman: SSA

Alyson Hall: SSA

Janette Scurfield: SSA

Jane Dignan: HLTA

Jane Stoker: HLTA

Deborah Munn: HLTA

Karen McGranaghan: HLTA

Jade English: TA

Georgia Smith: TA

Paula Walker: Learning Mentor

Kathryn Henderson: Learning Mentor

Ruth Taylor: Attendance/Behaviour Support

Non-Teaching Staff

Lynda England: Bursar

Lesley Nash: LMS Clerk

Lisa Dawson: Headteacher's PA/Admin

Susan Love: Admin

Talya Walker: Admin

Mike Leyden: IT Manager/Website Developer

Jerry Watson: Caretaker

Contact Us
Lovaine Avenue
Whitley Bay
Tyne & Wear
NE25 8RW
0191 2008725
0191 2008727
Share this page

View in all browsers and devices.

device icons

For best results use the latest version of your software.

Chrome icon IE icon Firefox icon Safari icon Opera icon
All content Copyright © Marden Bridge Middle School 2013 -